The Reston Citizens Association
today announced the re-election of Colin Mills as President and the selection
of six other Directors.

Mills scored a solid victory over
Gary Lee Thomas, a current RCA Board Director who will retain his seat as an
At-Large director.  Mills won 80 % of the
vote for President, in the election held from 26 June to 10 July.

John Hanley, currently RCA Vice
President, was re-elected as one of the two Directors up for election from the
Hunters Woods District.  He has also served
as a co-chair of the Reston 2020 committee.

Incumbent At-Large Director Tammi Petrine
was re-elected to the Board.  She also
serves as co-chair of the Reston 20/20 Committee, focused on Reston planning
and the Dulles Metrorail project.

Gary Walker was re-elected to the Board
as Director from the Lake Anne/Tall Oaks/Town Center District.

Constance Hartke joined the Board
as a new Director from Hunters Woods. 
She has been active in Rescue Reston and various Reston
runners groups.

Joe Leighton also joined the board
as a new Director from South Lakes.  Joe
is a former Reston Association Director who still serves as RA Secretary.

Although no one formally filed for
North Point Director, a spirited write-in campaign was conducted.  George Kain, a former RCA director, won over
economist and activist Stephen Canner.

The new Board will be officially
seated at its next meeting on July 22, 7:30 PM at RCC Hunters Woods.